Putting the ‘Master’ in Master Bedroom

In the past I would rearrange our furniture so often my husband actually fell down a couple of times over something that “wasn’t there five minutes ago!”  Now that we’re in our new house, I vowed to give up my rearranging addiction, but that doesn’t change the fact that I need constant change in my home or I’ll go crazy with all that ‘sameness’.   It’s a disease I inherited from my Grandma Rose and considering she’s almost 80 and still rotating her furniture at lightning speed, I don’t think I’ll be recovering anytime soon.

For example, in our bedroom instead of moving the bed to the other wall like I had been itching to do, I just added a mirror I found at Ross (yep, the Dress for Less store), plus an already determined as temporary nightstand for Marshall (until we have the budget for a new one), and a striped throw pillow on the bed.  Those changes, coupled with the nightstand I set up last week and the light fixture Marshall installed a few weeks  ago and the room finally feels like it’s coming together.  With a few simple updates I think the room already feels more polished, but I’ll let you be the judge of that!

After

Before

Leave a Reply

