A Country Pantry at Home

One of the areas of our home I get asked about the most is the pantry in the kitchen.  When we bought the house the pantry had very generic white bi-fold doors and my aunt suggested we take the doors off, what a great idea – thanks Auntie Sherry!   Even though I loved the exposed shelves, I was afraid we’d be losing valuable storage space because our house is so small and storage is limited, but then I thought why not take a cue from the way stores display groceries and line them along the shelves just like they do?  And our country kitchen pantry was born.

The table reminds me of an old farmhouse!

These retro Mountain Dew cans are so cute I couldn't pass them up!

Even though I love my pantry, I just have to share this one from House of Smiths with you.  It was featured on Centsational Girl yesterday and it’s absolute perfection!  Isn’t it gorgeous?  I’m green with envy!

Too perfect for words!

Leave a Reply

