Thou Shalt Not Covet, But Thou Just Can’t Help It!

According to the Merriam-Webster dictionary, the definition of covet is to wish for earnestly and if that’s a case there are a lot of awesome things I have been coveting lately, like this gorgeous freestanding island from Crate and Barrel.

It has everything I could ever want in a kitchen island!

Carerra Marble top?  Check.

A lower rack for storing pots and pans?  Check.

A design classic enough to work in almost any kitchen?  Check.

Plus, it’s freestanding so when you move, you can take it with you!

Something else I’ve had my eye on for a long time now is this fabulous daybed from Ballard Designs.

It might not look like much without any linens or accessories, but just imagine it with a few pillows in a beautiful fabric like one of these from Waverly.

I love them all so much, it’s hard to decide which one to choose!

I’ve also been dying to buy some new bamboo window shades.  Right now all of my windows have white plantation shutters which I adore, but they also have white vinyl window shades which I abhor. I’ve love to trade them out for some shades like the ones in this lovely living room.

Like I said before, Thou Shalt Not Covet, But Thou Just Can’t Help It!

Leave a Reply

