Building the White Bungalow Brand

Turns out finding a retailer to carry my pillows is the easy part in starting a pillow line. For the past week I have been pouring over fabrics, running and re-running cost analysis reports (somebody shoot me!), interviewing sewers, calling on more retailers to carry the line and answering the door every time UPS arrives with another delivery!  From the not so sexy pillow forms…

To the bolts of fabric chosen based on pattern, price, and availability, in that order.

Each pillow will have a linen backing…it’s like two pillows for the price of one

Even the baby line, Hush

I wake up in the middle of the night with fabric costs dancing in my head.

I see now why so many companies wind up manufacturing in China, but I’m determined for the pillows to remain hand sewn in my community, so I’ve got to cut costs everywhere else so that can happen!

 

 

Leave a Reply

