The Nightstand Dilemma

I have been talking about changing our nightstands so often, I’m afraid my husband is going to zap me with the Taser we keep in his top drawer.  The thing is, I love the beachy vibe in my living room and the resort feel in my guest bedroom, but our master bedroom doesn’t have a coastal vibe at all, and that’s going to change, starting with the nightstands.

They were another freebie from Grandma Rose (or payback for the ones she stole from my garage when I wasn’t looking).

Not exactly my style, so I decided to try a couple different approaches.  With one, I went with a few coats of creamy white paint with a little blue green underneath.  I painted the handles as a quick fix until I can find the right hardware.

A great tip I learned from my mother-in-law is to keep the paint brush sealed in a plastic bag so it won’t dry out in between coats.

With the second nightstand, I went with a more distressed, worn in look. Since the hardware is an odd size, I’ll have to find them online once I decide which look I want.

And that’s where you come in.  Help me decide by leaving a comment with one simple word – White or Blue?

Leave a comment