The Subtle Art of Avoidance

Today I was doing what I do best, practicing the subtle art of avoidance (i.e. perusing Etsy rather than returning emails).  How can I plan a work event when I have a gorgeous, handmade bed begging me to buy it?

I couldn’t help but stare at this relaxed painting.  It made me wish for a rainy day.

I stumbled upon this little table for less than a hundred dollars and for one millisecond wished I lived in Dallas so I could go pick it up.  Otherwise the seller could send it to me if I’d be willing to pick it up from a bus stop.  I have nothing further to say about that.

I love the simplicity of this driftwood shelf.  Perfect if you live in the mountains or at the beach.

I snapped back to reality when I saw this factory cart in California for $1800!  Tres cool.  Tres chic.  But for $1800?

I bought mine for $395 and you can buy them at Pottery Barn and Restoration Hardware for less than a thousand.   Only a starving celebrity too hungry to think would pay that price for a used coffee table!  Now that I’m back to reality, I better get back to work.

Please tell me it’s almost time for happy hour.

 

Leave a Reply

