Putting the White in White Bungalow

When I first started this blog, I named it White Bungalow because, if you hadn’t already guessed, I love little white bungalows.

Coastal Maine is the land of white homes descending down charming roads leading toward the sea

Quiet reminders of a different place and time

When homes were built to last

And winding roads stayed winding roads instead of rows of run down gas stations and endless fast food chains

A place where charm abounds and life slows down in a little village by the sea

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana
    Aug 05, 2011 @ 16:11:56

    Your last few posts have made me want to visit Maine! I have never been, but you make it seems so lovely!

    Reply

  2. andy
    Aug 06, 2011 @ 09:42:33

    It really is lovely in Maine! I had never been until I met my husband who is from here. I’ll be here a couple more weeks, so I’ll share more about different areas to visit. The seaside villages are beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

