I Left My Heart in San Francisco

In another life, I lived in San Francisco and never dreamed I’d have the chance to live there again.  Fast forward eight years later to a cute husband with a new job, and I’m headed back to the city by the bay.

Between the beautiful hotels and the fantastic shopping, design inspiration is all around

I’m looking forward to strolling (ok climbing) the hills and taking in all the interesting architecture

And wandering through Golden Gate Park with its’ Asian influences and endless, lush emerald gardens

When I first visited San Francisco, it was to see my friend Kristi who lived there at the time.  We were twenty-one years old (was I ever really 21 years old?!), and the day I arrived she took me to see The Palace of the Fine Arts Building.  I stood in awe and vowed I would live there one day.  (Thank you Kristi! You changed my life that day!)

When I visited with my husband a few years later, he looked around in wonder and said, “Promise me we’ll live here one day.”  I promised.  Even though it was a difficult decision since we just got settled in Florida, there is something magical about helping make one of the dreams of the person you love come true.

Even though I didn’t leave my heart in San Francisco, I do hope we’ll find more love for everything we do, big and small, in San Francisco

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 12:37:48

    Congratulations. I can’t wait to read more about your experiences there.

    Reply

  2. Jessica Marin
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 16:21:04

    I am so excited for you! One of my very favorite fabric stores is there in union square. Britex Fabrics (so much to choose from, and the people there are sooo helpful)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

